Porter Robinson’s new Virtual Self minimix is the best thing you’ll hear today

If you were searching for something to pump you up this Monday morning, look no further. During Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show over the weekend, Porter Robinson delivered a crammed minimix under new alias Virtual Self — and it packs a punch.

Robinson squeezes 13 tracks into the five-minute mix, including Burial’s ‘Temple Sleeper’, Pryda’s ‘Stay With Me’, and Hybrid’s ‘Finished Symphony’. He throws in a couple of his own as well: the single ‘Ghost Voices’ and EP cut ‘A.I.ngel (Become God)’. Check out the full tracklist below.

It’s set to be a very busy year for Robinson and Virtual Self. He already dropped a surprise set aboard Holy Ship back in January, and he’s locked in to perform at Ultra Miami, New Orleans’ BUKU festival, Bonnaroo, and Las Vegas’ Electric Daisy Carnival.

If his full sets are anything like this minimix, we’re all in for a treat. Listen below.

Virtual Self minimix tracklist

Pryda – ‘Stay With Me’
Virtual Self – ‘Ghost Voices’
KLANKEN – ‘Vijf’
Push – ‘Strange World ‘(2000 Remake)
Enjoii – ‘let u go’
Ayla – ‘Ayla pt. II’ (Taucher Remix)
Utada Hikaru – ‘Simple & Clean’ (PlanitB Remix)
Three Drives On A Vinyl* – ‘Greece 2000’
Hybrid – ‘Finished Symphony’ (Extended Edit)
Tenth Planet – ‘Ghosts’ (Vincent de Moor Remix)
Ian Van Dahl – ‘Castles in the Sky’
Burial – ‘Temple Sleeper’
Virtual Self – ‘A.I.ngel’ (Become God)