News

Valentino Khan and Slumberjack have both locked in big Australian tours

Perth duo Slumberjack and in-demand LA producer Valentino Khan have both announced tours over the next few months.

Kahn will be hitting our shores in March and April to play a string of intimate headlining dates in capital cities and regional centres. It marks the Deep Down Low hitmaker’s second Australian tour in just under a year.

He’s been pretty busy since then, dropping a huge collaboration with OWSLA peer Skrillex – Slam Dunk – and most recently taking over Diplo’s Beats 1 show for a very special New Year’s Eve set (listen here). Nab your tickets for the show here.

Meanwhile, Slumberjack – who just released new single Fracture with Vera Blue – will be armed with their brand new EP of the same name, which is due to drop in April. They’ll hit up The Triffid in Brisbane in May, before heading to Sydney, Melbourne and Perth.

They’re not going it alone either: rising producer Kuren is support act on all dates. Check out all the details below. Tickets on sale tomorrow, grab them here.

Valentino Kahn ‘Deep Down Under’ tour dates

Thursday March 30 – Black Bull, Adelaide SA
Friday March 31 – King Street, Newcastle NSW
Thursday April 6 – The Helm, Sunshine Coast QLD
Friday April 7 – Chinese Laundry, Sydney NSW
Friday April 7 – The Grand, Wollongong NSW
Saturday April 8 – The Met, Brisbane QLD
Sunday April 9 – Gilligan’s, Cairns QLD

Slumberjack Fracture tour dates

Friday May 19 – The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
Friday May 26 – The Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
Saturday May 27 – Max Watts, Melbourne VIC
Friday June 2 – Villa Nightclub, Perth WA