Tomorrowland kicks off 2013 line-up with first names

MAIN STAGE UPDATE: Since inthemix first published this story, the Tomorrowland Facebook page has been constantly updating with a dizzying number of new 2013 line-up additions. The list below will continue to grow – however, the festival has also begun to lock in its Main Stage cast for the weekend. Thanks to the production might of ID&T, the Main Stage is truly spectacular, and that’s where thousands of festivalgoers stay stationed.

On Friday, the Main Stage line-up is Tiesto, Sebastian Ingrosso, Hardwell, Otto Knows, Arty, Fedde Le Grand, NO_ID, Nervo, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – with Tomorrowland resident DJ duo Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike taking the sizeable honour of closing the first day. On Saturday, the mainstage cast is equally heavyweight, with the leading triple-bill of Armin van Buuren, Avicii and Axwell. Then there’s Knife Party, Thomas Gold, Chuckie, Sander van Doorn and Zedd also on Saturday. Stay tuned for the Sunday line-up that’ll close Tomorrowland 2013!

Last year, 180,000 people found out first hand why Tomorrowland has become the stuff of lore for dance music devotees. In a nutshell? Over three days in the Belgian town of Boom, a rollcall of the biggest names from every corner of dance music converge, flanked by jaw-dropping, no-expense-spared production. In 2012, the bill boasted big commercial players like Swedish House Mafia and David Guetta alongside legends Sven Vath and Carl Cox, plus a trance contingent led by Above & Beyond and plenty of devoted hardstyle, bass and techno stages. In sum: it was as big as festivals come.

But now it’s time for ID&T to do it all again. Tomorrowland has just announced the first names for the 2013 lineup, and the honours have gone to Steve Aoki, Alesso and Marco Carola. At the tail end of last week, Tomorrowland dropped a video message from the first name to be revealed, Aoki. “I’ll be playing my favourite festival in the world, Tomorrowland, not once but twice, just like last year,” the Dim Mak label head announced. “I’m bringing my whole crew out so we can have our own Dim Mak stage again, and also be playing the mainstage.” In the following few days, ID&T revealed those making the 2013 pilgrimage would also be able to catch Swedish prodigy Alesso and Italian techno mainstay Marco Carola.

Of course, those three names are just the tip of the iceberg. Last year, Tomorrowland drip-fed the lineup – and it looks like that’s how they’ll be revealing the bill this time around too. Keep heading back here to keep up with each of the names as they’re revealed – in the meantime, gape at the 2012 aftermovie below or read our epic review of last year’s event.

Tomorrowland 2013 lineup – so far…

AN21 and Max Vangeli

Armin van Buuren




Eric Prydz

Richie Hawtin

Tommy Trash

Sebastian Ingrosso

Carl Cox

Loco Dice

Marco Bailey

John Digweed

Jon Rundell

Nicole Moudaber

Benny Benassi

Markus Schulz

Knife Party

Steve Angello


Dave Clarke


Cocoon w/ Sven Vath, Ricardo Villalobos, Joris Voorn, Dj W!ld

KetaLoco w/ Solomun, tINI, Guti, Satoshi Tomiie & dOP

Len Faki

Star Wars w/ DJ Hype, Delta Heavy, S.P.Y, Fred V & Grafix, Brookes Brothers, The Prototypes, Ulterior Motive, SP:MC, Lowqui & more

Full On Ferry w/ Ferry Corsten, Cosmic Gate, Aly & Fila, W&W, Solarstone, Shogun, John O’Callaghan, Sied van Riel & Orjan Nilsen



Infected Mushroom

Derrick Carter ‘Friends and Family’ w/ Sneak, Mark Farina, Masters At Work, Kerri Chandler, Riva Starr

We Play House stage w/ Dixon, Todd Terje, Soul Clap, Bicep, Levon Vincent, FCL & Locked Groove

Thomas Gold


Kne’Deep stage w/ DJ Rush, Mauro Picotto, Joey Beltram, Miss Djax, Huma Noyd and J Fernandes

Joachim Garraud

Otto Knows

Steve Aoki

Dim Mak stage w/ Joachim Garraud, Datsik, Angger Dimas, DJ Pierre, Tai, Felix Cartal, Dirtyphonics & more

Jamie Jones pres. Paradise stage w/ Art Department, Craig Richards, Infinity Ink, Richy Ahmed, Russ Yallop




Marco Carola

Martin Solveig

Paul Van Dyk

Andy Moor b2b Lange

Max Graham vs Protoculture



Indecent Noise

Artic Moon

Bryan Kearney

Fast Distance




Psyko Punkz



Brennan Heart