The awesome Stranger Things synth score is now an official soundtrack

In case you’ve been living in the Upside Down (in which case, you wouldn’t actually get that reference), Stranger Things is unmissable TV. Uploaded in one glorious binge-friendly chunk to Netflix last month, the eight-episode series combines everything you love about 80s movies with endearing acting, plenty of spooky weirdness and a killer soundtrack.

As we’ve already waxed lyrical about, the music in Stranger Things is more than just a collection of throwback pop songs. The most striking musical moments in the show actually come from its synth score, created by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein from the Texan electronic group S U R V I V E. Now, after much pleading from fans, Dixon and Stein’s Stranger Things score is getting an official release.

The Stranger Things soundtrack will be released in two volumes. The first is out digitally this Friday August 12, followed by part two next Friday August 19. (Hopefully that means it hits Spotify too.) See below for the 36 tracks featured on volume one. With titles like One Blink For Yes, Cops Are Good at Finding and Hazmat Suits, just looking at this tracklist will make Stranger Things obsessives want to start watching all over again.


Stranger Things, Vol 1 tracklist:

01 Stranger Things
02 Kids
03 Nancy and Barb
04 This Isn’t You
05 Lay-Z-Boy
06 Friendship
07 Eleven
08 A Kiss
09 Castle Beyers
10 Hawkins
11 The Upside Down
12 After Sarah
13 One Blink For Yes
14 Photos in the Woods
15 Fresh Blood
16 Lamps
17 Hallucinations
18 Hanging Lights
19 Biking to School
20 Are You Sure?
21 Agents
22 Papa
23 Cops Are Good at Finding
24 No Weapons
25 Walking Through the Nether
26 She’ll Kill You
27 Run Away
28 No Autopsy
29 Dispatch
30 Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31 Lights Out
32 Hazmat Suits
33 Theoretically
34 You Can Talk to Me
35 What Else Is There to Do?
36 Hawkins Lab