Techno’s finest gather for Time Warp

It must be time for a bit of Europe envy. The 14-year old Time Warp mega-rave returns to Germany in 2008, and the line-up is suitably staggering.

The madness of Time Warp is set to go down on Saturday 5 April at the Maimarkthalle venue in Mannheim, Germany. Enough time to book flights?

Anyway, it’s an encyclopedia of house, techno and electro names, with an eight-hour session from Laurent Garnier, pulsing business from Rush and Chris Liebing on Floor I and head-fuckery galore courtesy of Raresh, Loco Dice, Sven Ví¤th, Marco Carola et al.

Ah well, think of the clashes.

Floor I: Carl Cox, Rush, Chris Liebing, Pet Duo, DJ Murphy, Johnny D., Nick Curly, Stefano Libelle, Brain Sanhaji (live)

Floor II: Sven Ví¤th, Richie Hawtin, Turntablerocker, í‚me, Seebase, Alter Ego (live), 2000 and One (live)

Floor III: The Disco Boys, Moonbootica, Boys Noize aka Kid Alex, Digitalism, Blast SL, Lovarro & Styles, Sasch BBC

Floor IV: Ricardo Villalobos, Loco Dice, Luciano, Tiefschwarz, Karotte, Marco Carola, Magda, Raresh, Manon, Federico Molinari, Nekes

Floor V: Laurent Garnier (8h Set), Gerd Janson, Jay Edit

Here’s Daddy Sven playing last year’s Time Warp. Hyped for Future Music Festival?