Solar 2010 lineup revealed

On Sunday 3rd January, Mornington Racecourse hosts the second installment of Solar, bringing with it this year another diverse line-up of rock, hip-hop, electro and dance.

The festival boasts a strong showing of local festival faves such as Bliss n Eso, Birds of Tokyo, Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Muscles, The Grates, Mammal and Red Riders plus a few tourists; with Pheonix producer Phillipe Zdar and partner Boom Bas bringing the French touch as Cassius and Canadian ghettotech crew Thunderheist making their Australian debut.

Growing bigger and better than its 2009 debut, Solar’s mainstage area has been moved and entry has been streamlined to ensure quick and hassle free entry. There’ll also be increased bus services to carry punters from Melbourne, Frankston, Rosebud and Sorrento to the festival site.

Solar music festival 2010 first round line-up:

Bliss n Eso

Birds of Tokyo


Eddy Current Suppression Ring

The Grates




28 Days


Grafton Primary

Bang Gang


Pez 360 & Seth Sentry

John Course

Red Riders

Ash Grunwald

Andy Murphy vs Chardy

True Live

Grant Smillie

Young Heretics

Red Ink

Sean Rault

Eric Powell

Mike Hunt