Skrillex’s track for the ‘Suicide Squad’ soundtrack is here

Superhero flick Suicide Squad isn’t released until next month, but the internet’s already buzzing about the soundtrack.

Grimes, Kehlani, Action Bronson and Lil Wayne all have songs in 2016’s most anticipated movie, but the biggest track on the release comes from dance hero Skrillex. The OWSLA head teamed up with rap veteran Rick Ross on a song custom made for the Suicide Squad soundtrack and now, the A-list collaboration has arrived.

The blaring Purple Lamborghini premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show overnight and has all the hallmarks of Skrillex in turn-up mode: it’s loud, it’s bass-heavy and it even features the same famous sample as his 2010 breakthrough hit Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites.

The full Suicide Squad soundtrack will be released on August 5, but you can grab Skrillex’s contribution on iTunes today. A big budget video for the track is on the way – Sonny Moore told Zane Lowe it’s a piece of “cinematic gold” that features him, Rick Ross and Jared Leto as The Joker.

Suicide Squad tracklist:

1. ‘Purple Lamborghini’ – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. ‘Sucker For Pain’ – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. ‘Heathens’ – twenty one pilots
4. ‘Standing In The Rain’ – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. ‘Gangsta’ – Kehlani
6. ‘Know Better’ – Kevin Gates
7. ‘You Don’t Own Me’ – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. ‘Without Me’ – Eminem
9. ‘Wreak Havoc’ – Skylar Grey
10. ‘Medieval Warfare’ – Grimes
11. ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ – Panic! At The Disco
12. ‘Slippin’ Into Darkness’ – War
13. ‘Fortunate Son’ – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. ‘I Started a Joke’ – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

Katie Cunningham the Editor of inthemix. She is on Twitter.