Premiere: ShockOne just dropped an epic new track and a national tour

Perth bass don ShockOne is back in a large way – he’s just dropped the epic new wub-heavy track City Lock with OG jungle toasters Ragga Twins on the mic, and we’ve got the exclusive – you can listen to it first below.

City Lock is the first track off ShockOne’s forthcoming EP In This Light, which will be out on Friday 6 May – you can pre-order a copy over here. It’s ShockOne’s first release since 2013 LP Universus, and on the strength of City Lock it’s set to be heavy.

ShockOne’s also locked in a national tour throughout April, hitting everywhere from Adelaide to Darwin and eight dates in between. Scroll down for the full tour dates – tickets go on sale from this Thursday 11 February over here.

ShockOne ‘City Lock’ tour dates

Friday 1 April – HQ, Adelaide

Saturday 2 April – Howler, Melbourne

Friday 8 April – Villa, Perth

Wednesday 13 April – Metropolis, Fremantle (U18)

Thursday 14 April – Southwest Sports Centre, Bunbury (U18)

Friday 15 April – Discovery, Darwin

Wednesday 27 April – Cassette Nine, Auckland

Thursday 28 April -Winnie Bagoes, Christchurch

Friday 29 April – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Saturday 30 April – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Sunday 01 May – Biscuit Factory, Brisbane