Rejoice, SBTRKT has shared eight brand new tracks

SBTRKT has some brand new music to share, but you won’t find it on SoundCloud.

For his latest release, the UK bass star has gone straight to YouTube. Over the weekend he dropped Save Yourself, a collection of eight new tracks that come accompanied by custom-made illustrations and animations. Cohesive though they may be, SBTRKT’s insisting it’s “not an album”.

“While a complete piece with a beginning, end and visual concepts that have been worked on over many months, this is not an album,” he explained on Facebook. “This record was written from last summer till last week and is about being able to share music with you more frequently than I have done in the past, and not long after its been created.”

Like the producer’s two official albums, Save Yourself is a collaborator-heavy affair. R&B star The-Dream features on three of the tracks, with SBTRKT’s longtime creative partner Sampha making a return on TBD. Rising pop name Mapel and U.S. rapper D.R.A.M. both appear on I Feel Your Pain, which was first shared last week.

Listen to Save Yourself in full below.


1. ‘Gemini’
2. ‘Good Morning’ ft. The-Dream
3. ‘I Feel Your Pain’ ft. D.R.A.M. & Mabel
4. ‘TBD’ ft. Sampha
5. ‘Revert’ feat. The-Dream
6. ‘Ready Or Not’
7. ‘Let Them In’
8. ‘Bury You’ ft. The-Dream

Katie Cunningham is one of the Editors of inthemix. She is on Twitter.