Ministry of Sound’s ‘The Annual’ turns 10

You might recall all the hoo-ha and nostalgia from last year when this very website celebrated a decade online in service to the Australian dance music community. Now we have another milestone to cheer about with the local arm of Ministry Of Sound notching up the 10th edition of its celebrated The Annual compilation.

As announced by MOS Australia, the feted The Annual compendium is turning 10 in 2011, with the label ushering out the 10th anniversary of the club primer in the coming months.

While there’s no official tracklisting set for the compilation just yet, MOS has revealed that The Annual: 10 Years collection will chart the last 10 years of club tunes, featuring big numbers from the likes of Swedish House Mafia, Pnau, Basement Jaxx, Benny Benassi, Fedde Le Grand, Eric Prydz, David Guetta and more all mixed by the steady hands of John Course and Mark Dynamix.

10 years in the game is a feat for any label or brand so kudos to The Annual and Ministry AU. Let us know in the comments below if you think that The Annual mixes still hold the same sway they did 10 years ago.