Listen to the seriously awesome new compilation from Deadmau5’s label

UPDATE: Mau5trap have done a Drake/Beyonce and dropped the new compilation We Are Your Friends: Volume 3 out of the blue on Spotify. Stream the 11-track compilation – featuring original cuts from Eekkoo, Fehrplay, Pig & Dan and more – below; you can also buy a copy on iTunes right now.

With everything else he has going on, it would be easy to forget that Deadmau5 lists ‘label head’ among his many hobbies. His imprint Mau5trap has been going strong since ‘07, with Skrillex, Noisia and Feed Me among the stars who’ve been recruited by the label over the years. And now, Mau5trap is using all that clout to pull together an excellent-looking new compilation.

As Beatport picked up, mau5trap announced over the weekend that they’ll be dropping the new compilation We Are Friends: Volume 3 soon. The news came complete with a five minute mini-mix care of producer ATTLAS, full of the tracks featured on the release. While an official tracklist is yet to be revealed, Trackitdown list Eekkoo, Fehrplay, Matt Lange and Pig & Dan among the artists on the compilation.

“Since day one, the compilation series has focused on giving exposure to new and exciting artists from all over the globe” Mau5trap wrote in a note you can read in full below. “Volume 3 continues on that path. We’ll be introducing you to some fresh faces, but we’ve got some of our moar [sic, naturally] established mau5trap fans on there too.”

Mau5trap have promised there’ll be “no pre-orders or any of that jazz this time round”. Volume 1 and 2 of We Are Friends came out in 2012 and 2013 respectively, with recruits Tom Staar, James Nije and deadmau5 himself all contributing tracks. Listen to the Volume 3 mini-mix below.