Listen: Jeremy Olander’s EPIC 3.0 opening set shows how it’s done

All eyes have been on Eric Prydz since last week with the debut of EPIC 3.0 in all its laser-beam glory. But this time, we’re looking to his protégé compatriot, Jeremy Olander.

Olander had the special task of opening for Prydz at the storied Madison Square Garden in New York City, and he’s sharing the hour-long set with the world. Premiered by Billboard, the Swedish producer’s progressive-heavy set exudes the captivating, high-level energy of Prydz without upstaging the man himself. While he slipped in some tunes from his mentor, most of the music played was his own: one song that roused the crowd to great effect was his own Let Me Feel.

The performance seems to have extended beyond the walls of MSG straight to Beatport, where his newest EP, Jackie, rapidly climbed the charts to claim the No.1 spot. The new EP is particularly special for both Prydz and pupil, as Olander is the first artist other than Prydz to release on the exclusive Pryda imprint. Head on over to Billboard to listen to Jeremy Olander’s set from EPIC 3.0, or check it out below.


01. Jeremy Olander – ABGT Intro

02. Dhillon – ID

03. Jeremy Olander – DLIGTY

04. Brian Cid – Myst

05. Eric Prydz – Liberate (Jeremy Olander Private Edit)

06. Jeremy Olander – Castoman

07. Jeremy Olander – ID

08. St. Lucia – Elevate (Jeremy Olander Edit)

09. Jeremy Olander – Jackie [PRYDA]

10. Jeremy Olander vs Kent – Petroleum

11. Jeremy Olander – Roots [CD-R]

12. Gigi D’Agostino – L’Amour Toujours (Jeremy Olander Edit)

13. Jeremy Olander – Let Me Feel

View Comments