Knife Party lead the Ear Storm Records Stage at Future

Since embarking on their “seizure music” mission only last year, Knife Party really haven’t wasted any time amassing a giant following. The duo’s ever-growing fan base will no doubt already be aware (and very excited) that Knife Party joined the Future Music Festival line-up in the second announcement.

Now, the pair have already proven themselves popular enough to headline their very own stage at Future Music Festival. The latest news from the Future camp is that Knife Party will be leading the Ear Storm Records Stage, backed up a bass-heavy crew of Flux Pavilion, Porter Robinson, Zane Lowe and Kill The Noise.

Bass-connoisseurs may also be giddy at the prospect of what Knife Party’s set will hold – well, we’re thinking that a clue to what the duo have planned may lie in Knife Party’s recent BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix.

The mix, recorded in Hull, is full of signature Knife Party productions: featuring material from the debut EP, a refix of their breakthrough track Internet Friends, as well as remixes of Nero, Swedish House Mafia and Porter Robinson. At a very-nice 23 tracks long, the mix doesn’t have any shortage of energy – stream it below to hear for yourself.

Knife Party BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix:

Future Music Festival stage announcements:

The Likes of You Tent – ft. Aphex Twin, Sven Vath, Die Antwoord

Evolution Stage – ft. Paul van Dyk, Gareth Emery, John O’Callaghan

DFA Records Stage – ft. James Murphy and Pat Mahoney, Hercules & Love Affair, Holy Ghost