It’s official: Boards of Canada announce new album

It’s been a long time between drinks – eight years, in fact – but today electronic legends Boards of Canada have announced a new album. Tomorrow’s Harvest will be the duo’s fourth together and the first since 2005’s The Campfire Headphase. The Scottish brothers, Mike and Marcus Sandison, broke when their debut Music Has The Right To Children hit the right note with critics and the public alike. The release of record number four marks 15 years since that seminal debut.

The announcement hasn’t come easy, though. On Record Store Day, the duo started a cryptic hunt for a password to unlock this website. After a number of clues via websites, YouTube and their record company Warp, the 36-digit sequence to get you into the site was revealed to be 699742628315717228936557813386519225. We really should’ve guessed that one. For the effort, fans have been rewarded with a tracklist, cover and release date. That date is June 10 and the album will feature a meaty seventeen tracks. No word yet on when we’ll get the first taste.

‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ tracklisting:

01. Gemini

02. Reach For The Dead

03. White Cyclosa

04. Jacquard Causeway

05. Telepath

06. Cold Earth

07. Transmisiones Ferox

08. Sick Times

09. Collapse

10. Palace Posy

11. Split Your Infinities

12. Uritual

13. Nothing Is Real

14. Sundown

15. New Seeds

16. Come To Dust

17. Semena Mertvykh