Holy Ship!! announces 2013 line-up

Despite selling out months ago, the 2013 edition of Holy Ship!! has only just revealed the line-up for it’s second year. While the 2,500 punters who snapped up every last ticket in just 28 hours earlier this year clearly made the fair assessment that a Caribbean cruise (complete with stop at a private island in the Bahamas) was reason enough to buy a ticket, the floating three-day dance festival has nonetheless delivered a mega assembly of names.

Leading the charge is Ed Banger success story Justice, long-time ITM favourite Boys Noize and local heroes Knife Party. Adding to that, Diplo is returning for round two of the festival, billed under both his Major Lazer and original incarnations. A-Trak’s also coming back for 2013, while new recruits include dubstep’s leading men Skream and Benga and Frenchman Busy P.

While the whole Holy Ship!! concept is painfully enviable, it’s worth noting that our own festival juggernaut Stereosonic posted the line-up on their Facebook this morning – which we’d venture suggests we might be seeing a few of Holy Ship’s big names here in November. If you’re still desperate to hop aboard (and after watching the below 2012 recap video, you will be) you can join the waiting list to take advantage of any cancellations – though given the list is apparently already 10,000+ names strong, best not to hold your breath.

Holy Ship!! 2012 lineup:

Justice (DJ set)

Boys Noize

Knife Party

Major Lazer



Skream & Benga

Busy P

Jack Beats



12th Planet

Dillon Francis

Tommy Trash

Digitalism (DJ Set)




Kill the Noise

Alvin Risk

Claude VonStroke

Justin Martin

Big Gigantic



Eats Everything

L-Vis 1990

Bok Bok

J. Phlip



Girl Unit


Gina Tuna

Rory Philips

The Knocks

+ More to be announced