Hear the A-Trak ‘bloghaus’ mix everyone’s losing their sh*t over

A-Trak founded his label Fool’s Gold in 2007, the same year that a certain type of electro started to take the world by storm. Eight years later in 2015, dance music has moved on from the sounds of “blog haus, indie dance, distorted electro [and] fidget,” but the classics of the late-’00s certainly aren’t forgotten.

So to throwback to “the formative years of Fool’s Gold Records,” A-Trak has gone to work on an hour-long ‘Bloghaus Revival Mix’ that needs to be heard. Boys Noize, Fake Blood, Crookers and Simian Mobile Disco all feature in the mix, alongside classics like the Fred Falke remix of Golden Cage, Soulwax’s take on Gossip tune Standing In The Way Of Control and Thomas Banglater’s ever-adored remix of Mehdi’s Signatune.

“Some of my favourite songs [are] from the era when electronic music was indie, dirty, distorted and sweaty,” A-Trak wrote on Facebook. “A time of low bit-rate mp3s, all-over-print hoodies and MySpace top 8’s. We’re talking about 2007-2009, roughly. That scene laid the foundation for the explosion of dance music that followed.”

For homegrown star What So Not, dance music wouldn’t be where it is today if it weren’t for these ‘bloghaus’ tunes. “I feel so much of todays popular dance music owes its existence to that mid 2000’s era,” he told fans. “The Australian, French, & American scene’s all seemed to come together at once with a united onslaught of ground breaking music.”

Get stuck in below – in the words of A-Trak, “if you ever wore a neon-coloured all-over hoodie you can probably relate.”


Don Rimini – Let Me Back Up (Crookers Tetsujin Mix)

Larry Tee ft. Princess Superstar – Licky (Herve Goes Low remix)

Fake Blood – Mars

Boys Noize – Oh! (A-Trak Remix)

Justice – Waters of Nazareth (Erol Alkan re-edit)

Boys Noize – &down

Crookers – Born To Edit

Simian Mobile Disco – Hustler

The Gossip – Standing (Soulwax Nite Version)

Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow (Soulwax Remix Dub)

Daft Punk – Human After All (SebastiAn Remix)

Tepr – Minuit Jacuzzi (DatA Remix)

Les Petits Pilous – Wake Up

Surkin – Radio Fireworks (Surkin 909 Edit)

PUZIQUe – Don’t Go!

Treasure Fingers – Cross The Dancefloor (demo version)

The Whitest Boy Alive – Golden Cage (Fred Falke Remix)

Kelis – Bossy (Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Remix)

Switch – A Bit Patchy

Radioclit – Divine Gossa (Switch Remix)

Proxy – Raven

Does it offend you, yeah? – We Are Rockstars

DJ Mehdi – Signatune (Thomas Bangalter Remix)