Hear Peking Duk throw down on their first Diplo & Friends mix

First there was Anna Lunoe, then Alison Wonderland, then Nina Las Vegas. Now, we’ve got another Australian to add to the ever-growing list of names to step up for a Diplo & Friends mix on BBC Radio 1: Canberra-bred, globe-conquering Peking Duk.

Over the weekend, duo Adam Hyde and Reuben Styles threw down an hour’s worth of tunes for the Mad Decent head’s weekly show. As they tell it, the mix spans “some unreleased music from ourselves and from our friends,” with their hits High, Take Me Over and The Way You Are cosying up next to tunes from locals Golden Features, Flume, Redial, Slumberjack, What So Not and Paces.

With a mega 46 tracks crammed into the 60-minutes, the mix certainly doesn’t take it slow (“we’re here for a good time not a long one,” the pair tell listeners). As well as the considerable cast of locals, the tracklist boasts party classics like Ass n Titties, new Hudson Mohawke, a bit of Deadmau5 and some Chemical Brothers. Wrap your ears around it and peep the tracklist below.

Mad Decent recruits TWRK have the other hour on this week’s show and you can listen to their mix via the BBC Radio 1 website.


Dawn Penn – You Don’t Love Me [Studio One]

Peking Duk – High (Jealous Much Remix) [Vicious Bitch]

The 2 Live Crew – We Want Some [Luke Records]

Peking Duk – The Way You Are

DJ Assault – Ass n Ting [Assault Rifle Records]

Diplo, Steve Aoki & Deorro – Freak (feat. Steve Bays) [Mad Decent]

DJ Kool – Let Me Clear My Throat [American]

DJ Kool – Let Me Clear My Throat (Party Favor Re-Twerk) [White Label]

Ballin’ Jack – Found a Child [Columbia Records]

Wiz Khalifa – We Dem Boys (Acapella) [Atlantic]

deadmau5 – The Reward Is Cheese (Nom De Strip Remix) [Rising Music]

DJ Funk – Three Fine (Sinjin Hawke Remix)

The Chemical Brothers – Galvanize [Virgin Records]

The Sugarhill Gang – Apache [Sugar Hill]

Big Sean – IDFWU [Def Jam]

Lulu – Shout [Decca]

Hudson Mohawke – Chimes

Baxter – Golden Features [Warner Music]

Urban Cone – Come Back To Me (Redial remix) [Universal Music]

The Mamas & the Papas – California Dreaming [Dunhill Records]

Jack Ü – Jungle Bae (feat. Bunji Garlin) (feat. Bunji Garlin)

Eve – Let Me Blow Ya Mind [Interscope Records]

TroyBoi – Soundclash [ULTRA]

Blur – Song 2 (Vengeance Remix)

The Tokens – The Lion Sleeps Tonight [RCA]

Peking Duk & Laidback Luke – Mufasa [Mixmash Records]

Tommy James & the Shondells – Crimson & Clover [Roulette]

ID – ID [Unreleased]

Etnik – Unclassified (feat. Mykki Blanco) [Owsla]

Statik Link – Clap When She Walkin’ (Instant Party! Retwerk) [Dirty Duck Audio]

Tsvaci – Butter Sugar Cream [Faded Audio]

Flosstradamus – Lady U Don’t Know

Boys Noize – Conchord (feat. Siriusmo) [Boysnoize Records]

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll

Leftside & Wowed – Monkey Bizznizz [Mad Decent]

Crookers – 128bpm

Moon Holiday – Insane [Future Classic]

Kanye West – Can’t Tell Me Nothin (Acapella) [Roc-A-Fella]

Cassius – Youth Speed Trouble Ciggarettes [Cassius Records]

N.O.R.E. – Nothin [Def Jam]

Paces – Nothings Forever (feat. KUCKA) [etcetc music]

Sam Gellaitry – Temple [Beast Coast]

What So Not – Touched

Peking Duk – Take Me Over [Vicious Bitch]

Spank Rock – Assasin [etcetc music]

Peking Duk – High [Vicious Recordings]