Hear Jamie xx and friends deliver two perfect hours on BBC Radio 1

Last night, Jamie xx stepped in for BBC Radio 1Xtra host Benji B and took hold of an all-new, two-hour guest mix featuring its fair share of exclusive, unreleased material.

The show starts off with the producer’s latest track, the phenomenal All Under One Roof Raving, easing listeners into its hazy, contemplative homage to UK rave before heading into swirling house, garage, low-slung techno and everything in between. Melancholic crooner (and fellow BBC Radio 1 resident DJ) James Blake also pops by the studio to chat and premiere an unreleased track – you can hear it around the 30 minute mark.

Even more new material follows, this time from John Talabot, whose guest mini-mix comes loaded with exclusives from himself – including his collaborative project with Axel Boman, Talaboman – and Midland. Nick Tasker, head of Young Turks imprint Whities, also provides a mini-mix for the occasion, while Modeselektor hop on the Three Records train with their favourite Monkeytown/50 Weapons label releases from Dark Sky, Addison Groove and FJAAK.

Whereas Jamie xx’s recent London-inspired Boiler Room set left us guessing – or Shazam-ing -the entire time, you’re all sorted song-wise here. Listen to his BBC Radio 1Xtra takeover here, and check out the tracklist below.


Jamie xx – All Under One Roof Raving

LTMP & LTMP – Our Town (Lenny D Ice Remix)

Real Lies – North Circular

Aebeloe – Cans

Pinch and Mumdance – Turbo Mitzi

Jamie xx – Sleep Sound

James Blake – Untitled (Unreleased)

John Talabot – Untitled (Unreleased)

Talaboman – Sideral (Matt Karmil Remix)

Midland – Untitled (Unreleased)

Dark Sky – Odyssey

Addison Groove – U Been Gone (ft. DJ Rashad)

FJAAK – Don’t Leave Me

Moderat – Bad Kingdom (DJ Koze Remix)

M.A.C.K. – Shangrila Lite

Lutto Lento – Gipsi Sam

Golden Teacher – Like A Hawk

Al Dobson Jr – Santiago Black (Ptaki Version)

Ekranoplan – Coil

Terron – No. 34 Dove (Part II)

Jamie xx – Girl

Gil Scott-Heron – Better Days Ahead