Kilter and Hayden James both lock in Australian tours

Well aren’t we all lucky then? Because home grown legends Hayden James and Kilter have both announced tours through August and September.

James is coming off the back of the release of slick new single Just A Lover, and is currently in the middle of a massive European tour. That is, until he jumps over the UK, then plays Splendour next week, before taking off again overseas. So…no biggie. The new tour is in support of the single, and will take in most major cities (sorry Perth, Darwin, Hobart).

Fellow producer Kilter is also hopping on the tour bandwagon: starting in Sydney on September 2 at the Manning Bar, he’ll hit up spots in all major cities, along with some regional centres, before popping over the trench to play some select shows in New Zealand. This is coming off the back of his 2015 tours with RUFUS, Hermitude, and Little Dragon – oh, and he’ll also appear at a couple of European festivals over the next couple of months. In short, this guy is going places.

Fool For You is his latest single, and it’s a downright delectable piece of electronic soul. Get your ears around it here.

Hayden James Tour Dates

Friday 26 August – The Triffid, Brisbane

Saturday 27 August – Max Watts, Melbourne

Friday 2 September – Villa Nightculb, Perth

Saturday 10 September – Fat Controller, Adelaide

Thursday 15 September – The Metro, Sydney

Tickets on sale July 13

Kilter Tour Dates

Friday 2 September – Manning Bar, Sydney

Saturday 3 September – Snowtunes, Jindabyne

Thursday 8 September – HWLR, Melbourne

Saturday 10 September – Fat Controller, Adelaide

Sunday 11 September – Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth

Friday 16 September – Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Saturday 17 September – Oh Hello, Brisbane

Tuesday 20 September – Bondstock, Gold Coast

Thursday 22 September – The Cook, Dunedin

Friday 23 September – Empire, Christchurch

Saturday 24 September – Neck of the Woods, Auckland

Saturday 1 October – Yours & Owls, Wollongong

Tickets on sale July 14