Future Entertainment & EMI announce soundtrack to summer

With the Future Music Festival line-up locked-and-loaded for March 2013, there’s now a soundtrack to set the mood for summer. On Friday 30 November, Future Entertainment and EMI Music will release Future Sound Of Summer 2013, a two-disc primer for the party season ahead. Back in September, EMI and Future Entertainment partnered on Future Music, and this is the first release from that alliance.

Disc one is in the hands of the festival’s returning mainstage recruits The Stafford Brothers, who work in their own productions (including the FMF 2013 anthem) alongside Michael Woods, Pryda, Jack Beats and more. Then it’s over to another Australian duo doing big things overseas, Nervo, for disc two.

FMF 2013 will cover five cities in two whirlwind weekends next March, and there’s something for all dance music persuasions. Whether you’ll be camped out at the Cocoon Heroes arena from start to storming finish, in the hands of Cosmic Gate, checking out festival pros like A-Trak, Hardwell and Madeon, or joining the party at the Warrior’s Dance mainstage, we doubt you’ll find a dull moment. Then there’s Future’s New Year’s Summadayze tour, led by The Chemical Brothers, Knife Party, Fedde Le Grand, Mark Ronson and many more. Check out the Future Sound Of Summer 2013 tracklistings below.

Disc One mixed by Stafford Brothers

1. Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin – Don’t You Worry Child

2. Jack Beats feat. Diplo & Example – War

3. deadmau5 feat. Gerard Way – Professional Griefers

4. Steve Aoki & Angger Dimas feat. Iggy Azalea – Beat Down

5. Pryda – Allein

6. feat. Eva Simons – This Is Love

7. Michael Woods feat. Ester Dean – We’ve Only Just Begun

8. Timmy Trumpet – Infinity

9. Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl feat. Georgi Kay – In My Mind (Axwell Edit)

10. Stafford Brothers feat. MDPC – Pressure (Original Club Mix)

11. Coldplay – Paradise (Fedde Le Grand Remix – Edit)

12. Tiësto & Wolfgang Gartner feat. Luciana – We Own The Night

13. HELENA feat. Mr Wilson – Girl From The Sky

14. Patric La Funk & DJ Delicious – Smile

15. Chris Lake & Lazy Rich feat. Jareth – Stand Alone

16. Cedric Gervais – Cedanie

17. Denzal Park – Amarok

18. Stafford Brothers – Future Music (Official 2013 Anthem)

Disc Two mixed by Nervo

1. Hook N Sling & NERVO – Reason

2. Eric Prydz vs. Empire Of The Sun – We Are Mirage

3. The Temper Trap – Trembling Hands (Benny Benassi Remix – Radio Edit)

4. NERVO feat. Afrojack & Steve Aoki – We’re All No One (Autoerotique Remix)

5. Tonite Only – Go

6. Rebecca & Fiona – Bullets (Radio Edit)

7. The Aston Shuffle – Can’t Stop Now (Radio Edit)

8. Chiddy Bang feat. Icona Pop – Mind Your Manners (Hervé’s No One Like Me Remix)

9. Afrojack, Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & NERVO – The Way We See The World (Tomorrowland Anthem Afrojack Short Vocal Edit)

10. AutoErotique – Turn Up The Volume

11. Hot Chip – How Do You Do?

12. Steve Aoki feat. Kid Cudi & Travis Barker – Cudi The Kid

13. Flux Pavilion feat. Example – Daydreamer (Radio Edit)

14. Dizzee Rascal feat. Pepper – Scream

15. Grant Smillie & Walden feat. Zoë Badwi – A Million Lights (Radio Edit)

16. NERVO – You’re Gonna Love Again

16. Tonite Only – Go