Flying Lotus has revealed his album tracklist and it’s looking huge

Last month, fans rejoiced when Flying Lotus announced the impending release of his fifth album, You’re Dead! Ahead of its drop date on October 7, the LA beatmaker shared the LP tracklisting and some seriously cool artwork.

“Finally! So much went into this one. Lots of talented artists helped realize this vision. Looking forward to sharing details and music soon,” he hinted late last month, and he delivered big-time.

The LA beatmaker started sharing the tracklisting – which can be viewed below – via Tumblr this morning, revealing that jazz legend Herbie Hancock and rappers Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar and FlyLo’s alter-ego, Captain Murphy are all on board. Each track-title reveal also came with its own reinterpretation done by talented Japanese artist Shintaro Kago.

As for the actual sound of the album, Flying Lotus told fans on Twitter earlier this year that the album would be “heavy on prog vibes,” and of his pulling inspiration from the music of artists like Queen, Pink Floyd, Matthewdavid and Actress.

Check out the tracklist and a sample of the artwork for You’re Dead! below. For the rest of the images revealed this morning, head on over to Flying Lotus’ Tumblr.

You’re Dead! tracklisting:

1. Theme

2. Tesla ft. Herbie Hancock

3. Cold Dead

4. Fkn Dead

5. Never Catch Me ft. Kendrick Lamar

6. Dead Man’s Tetris ft. Snoop Dogg & Captain Murphy

7. Turkey Dog Coma

8. Stirring

9. Coronus, the Terminator

10. Siren Song ft. Angel Deradoorian

11. Turtles

12. Ready Err Not