First acts for 2011 Melt! Festival

Regarded by dance fans the world over – and us especially! – Germany’s annual Melt! Festival will be back once again in 2011, as ever bringing with it a host of international dance talent to keep punters moving under the intense industrial surroundings at Ferropolis this July 15-17.

After a bumper year in 2010 which saw the likes of Massive Attack, Goldfrapp, Moderat, Broken Bells and Pantha Du Prince take over the sublime multi-day festival, the first acts on the 2011 lineup look seriously good with Robyn, The Streets, Boys Noize and Loco Dice in the vanguard of the first announcement.

Other notable inclusions for Melt! 2011 include local heroes Cut Copy as well as Tensnake, Miss Kittin, Gui Boratto, Busy P and both Paul and Fritz Kalkbrenner. There are also festival arenas curated by Modeselektor and Total Confusion so you know it’s going to be the business.

Melt! Festival 2011 lineup:

Ame (live)

Atari Teenage Riot

Gui Boratto

Boys Noize

Bpitch @ Sleepless Floor: Ellen Allien, Kiki, Chaim, Skinnerbox

Busy P

Cut Copy



Fritz Kalkbrenner

Paul Kalkbrenner

Markus Kavka

The Koletzkis

Live At Robert Johnson @ Sleepless Floor: Roman Flügel, Arto Mwambé, Manuel Raven, Oliver Hafenbauer, Gerd Janson u. a.

Loco Dice


Miss Kittin

Modeselektor present Melt!Selektor




The Streets


Total Confusion B2B2B – Tobias Thomas, Michael Mayer & Superpitcher