Empire of the Sun joins Foreshore lineup!

We knew there was a reason why you voted Foreshore as the ACT’s #1 event in last year’s Sony inthemix50Friction and Lexington Music have today announced the final additions to this year’s lineup, with Empire of the Sun topping off one massive group of headliners. The band represent the Aussies among heavyweights from around the world including Deadmau5, Axwell, Crookers, Stanton Warriors and John Dahlback. A swag of top locals are the sweet icing on a very rich cake, with many names you’ll recognise from club nights around the ACT.

Check out the full lineup below for Foreshore 2009:

Empire of the Sun

Deadmau5 (Canada)

Axwell (Swedish House Mafia)

Crookers (Italy)

Stanton Warriors (UK)

Miss Kitten & The Hacker (France)

John Dahlback (Sweden)

Zombie Nation

The Only

Chris Fraser (Syd)


Sam Scratch (Syd)

Marky Mark & King Lee (Syd)

Club Junque (Syd)

Derty Rich (Syd)

A Tonez (Syd)

Ashley Feraude



DJ Just 1

DJ Peekz

DJ Kiz



Luke Ellis


Shane Burgess

Shifty Business

Sean Kelly


Tim Galvin

Foreshore Festival 2009 returns to Commonwealth Place, Canberra on Saturday November 28th. First and second release tickets sold out in just two days and final release are going fast. So if you want to head down to Canberra’s favourite summer music festival, you better get in quick!