EMC announce the next round of speakers for their 2016 program

Sydney’s Electronic Music Conference has announced the next round of speakers for their 2016 program.

Majestic Casual founder Nic HP, Warp signee turned Ultramajic boss Jimmy Edgar, Australia’s dance queen Nina Las Vegas, DJ powerhouse Tigerlily and Sweat It Out recruit Motez are among the new names added to the EMC program. They join local industry leaders from labels like Future Classic, Motorik, Pelvis, Inertia and promoters like Division Agency, Swerve Productions, Secret Garden festival, Audiopaxx and more.

EMC’s first speaker line-up locked in the likes of Amsterdam’s Night Mayor Mirik Milan (who wants to help save Sydney’s nightlife) and Boiler Room’s Raj Chaudhuri. More names will be added to the program in the coming months.

This year EMC events will run for a full week, kicking off on Monday November 28 and wrapping up on Friday December 2. Over five seriously fun days in Sydney, EMC will throw parties around the city, hold drinks where you can network with the industry’s power players and host keynote, roundtable discussions on the dance music’s hot-button issues and production tutorials where emerging artists can learn to sharpen their skills.

This year the inthemix Awards and music industry soccer tournament Musica Copa will also take place as part of EMC.

The conference program will take place on Tuesday November 29 and Wednesday November 30 at Sydney’s The ivy – to be there, grab your ticket now.


EMC 2016 speaker lineup: (in alphabetical order)

Adi Toohey, FBi Radio / The Record Store
Alex Dimitriades
Angus McDonald, Sneaky Sound System
Anna Burns, Future Classic
Ant Celestino, ONELOVE Music Group
Ben Marshall, Sydney Opera House
Bradley Zero, Rhythm Section (UK)
Claire Morgan, Artist
Clare Downes, Secret Garden Festival
Clare Holland, FBi Radio
Dom Furber, Audiopaxx / Swerve Productions / Your Paradise
Elliot Shields, Pelvis
Emily Collins, Music NSW
Erica Valenti, Red Bull Australia
Erin Moy, Entropico
Generik, Artist
Glen Cassidy, Cake Wines
Harry Katsanevas, Katarzyna / Fluffy
Honey Dijon, Artist (USA)
Ignacio Garcia, Swerve Group
Jacqui Cunningham, Snatch and Grab / GiRLTHING
James McInnes, Plastic World
Jay Ryves, Future Classic
Jerry Poon, The Operatives
Jesse Flavell, SUM Management
Jimmy Edgar, Artist (USA)
Katie Cunningham, inthemix
Laura Byrne, Made In Katana
Leftfield, Artist (UK)
Lesley Olenik, Goldenvoice (USA)
Linda Marigliano, triple J
Lorna Clarkson, 2SER / RBMA Radio
Martin Phillips, Bionic League (USA)
Marty Wirth – Present Company
Meg Williams, Inertia
Mirik Milan, Night Mayor Amsterdam (NETHERLANDS)
Motez, Artist
Nadine Riezouw, Gaga
Nic HP, Majestic Casual (GER)
Nicole Lamke, Secret Sounds Connect
Nina Las Vegas, NLV Records
Patrick Donovan, Music Victoria
Pat Santamaria, Motorik
Piotr Stopniak, Toby & Pete
Peter Shopovski, House Of Mince
Raj Chaudhuri, Boiler Room (UK)
Scott Robertson, Division Agency
Simon Moor, Kobalt
Sophie Hirst, Google Australia
The Meeting Tree, Artist
Tigerlily, Artist
Toby Pike, Toby & Pete
Tyson Koh, Keep Sydney Open
Wade Cawood, Pulse Global

EMC Academy first lineup: (in alphabetical order)

Aden Mullens (etcetc)
Anna Fitzgerald (Ministry of Sound)
Ben Robinson (Falcona)
Dom Dolla
Elizabeth Rose
Indian Summer
Joel Siviour (Select Music)
Milly Petriella (APRA AMCOS)
Monique Rothstein (Positive Feedback)
Phase One