Detroit’s Movement festival adds Fatboy Slim, 69 & Felix as headliners

The US festival that annually perks up our ears and sends us several shades of envious green, Detroit’s Movement Electronic Music Festival has added a whole host of new acts to go along with the previously announced players like Sven Vath, Green Velvet and Marcel Dettmann including some interesting headliner choices.

Leading the latest round of artists announced for the festival is a fruity triumvirate including Carl Craig playing live under his 69 guise, Felix Da Housecat and Norman Cook’s increasingly-occasional Fatboy Slim moniker.

That trio will be joined by some more big names such as Loco Dice, Dubfire, James Zabiela, Gaslamp Killer, DJ Harvey and DJs doing live stuff like Hudson Mohawke and Martin Buttrich among others.

Suss out the full lineup below and for a reminder of the balls-out fun that comes to Movement each year, check out the infamous Fashion Disasters of DEMF gallery.

Detroit Movement Electronic Music Festival lineup:

69 (Carl Craig) (live)

Al Ester

Beardyman (live)

Ben Klock

Claude Young

DJ Harvey

Dr. Atmo

DTM 5×5 (DJ Seoul, T.Linder, Neil V, Darkcube, DJ Psycho)


Elliot Lipp (live)

Fatboy Slim

Felix Da Housecat

Franki Juncaj aka DJ 3000

Gaslamp Killer

Guti (live)

Hudson Mohawke – live

James Zabiela

Kero (live)

Livio & Roby

Loco Dice

Martin Buttrich (live)

Matt Clarke

Metro Area

Mike Servito

Pulshar (live)


Ryan Elliott

Steve Rachmad

Traversable Wormhole aka Adam X (live)

Movement performers announced last month

Ana Sia

Art Department

Bruce Bailey

Cio D’or

Dam-Funk & Master Blazter (live)

DJ T-1000

Echospace (live)


Green Velvet (live)

Kerri Chandler

Marcel Dettman




Shlomi Aber

Skrillex (live)

Soul Clap

Sven Ví┬Ąth


Visionquest (live and DJ set)