Daft Punk reveal ‘Random Access Memories’ tracklist

Today, we’re officially one month out from the release of Random Access Memories. As you no doubt would have noticed (yes, we know the Daft Punk stories are pretty much daily now), we’ve been getting a steady stream of info about the French robots’ big return for the past month. As well as the Collaborators video series – which has seen the likes of Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers sit down to talk through their roles in the album – we’ve had the full list of guest stars revealed by way of a very exciting Coachella teaser vid and heard what Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo themselves have to say in their first interview about the new record. Now, we’ve been given one more vital snippet of info: the album tracklist.

Sony subsidiary Columbia announced the Random Access Memories tracklist earlier this morning via video app Vine. The Sony-official tracklist doesn’t list what collaborators feature on which tracks, but a ‘leak’ of the tracklist along with collaborator details has been doing the rounds on the internet the past couple of days. If that’s to be believed, Strokes frontman Julian Casablancas features on Instant Crush, while Panda Bear graces Doin’ It Right and DJ Falcon has a guest spot on the final track Contact. Thanks to that Rolling Stone interview, we already know that Pharrell features on the “stomping disco track” Lose Yourself to Dance as well as, of course, lead single Get Lucky; and we’re going to go out on a limb and wager that Italian songwriting legend Giorgio Moroder features on track three, Giorgio By Moroder. Check out the full tracklist below.

Random Access Memories tracklist:

1. Give Life Back to Music

2. The Game of Love

3. Giorgio by Moroder

4. Within

5. Instant Crush

6. Lose Yourself to Dance

7. Touch

8. Get Lucky

9. Beyond

10. Motherboard

11. Fragments of Time

12. Doin’ It Right

13. Contact