Boys Noize’s new LP features Snoop Dogg: “We made one rap track and one house track”

Just over a month out from the October 2 release date, techno whizz Boys Noize has revealed some more details about his hotly-anticipated third LP Out Of The Black. The tracklisting, which Alex Ridha posted to his Twitter on Wednesday night, has given us a couple of nuggets of information about the forthcoming release. Firstly, Australia’s being treated to two bonus tracks all of our own (so a tour must be imminent, right?) and secondly, it seems Ridha has collaborated with none other than Snoop Dogg – or as he’s recently been reborn, Snoop Lion.

The track Got It is set to feature an appearance from Snoop Dogg/Lion, but speaking to O.C. Weekly (via KOVideo), Ridha’s explained that it’s the only collaboration we’ll find on Out of the Black. “I don’t like to have cheesy vocals on my songs, so we made one rap track and one house track,” he stated, adding “I never did a remix for Lady Gaga or Britney Spears because I didn’t want to put my name next to something I think is shit.”

“It’s funny for me, this album felt like in order to make a step forward I had to take a step back again and find my roots,” the German explained, speaking again about going back to his ““raw and rough roots. “I sounded so raw and naive in a way because I didn’t really know what I was doing then.” So far, all we’ve heard from Out Of The Black is the first single XTC and a preview of What You Want but two tracks in, it sounds like Ridha’s got a pretty good handle on what he’s doing.

Out of the Black tracklisting:

1. What You Want

2. XTC

3. Missle

4. Ich R U

5. Rocky 2

6. Circus Full Of Clowns

7. Conchord

8. Touch It

9. Reality

10. Merlin

11. Stop

12. Got It ft. Snoop Dogg

13. Ich Jack (Australian bonus track)

14. Yeah (Australian bonus track)

Boys Noize – XTC