Armin van Buuren reveals ‘A State Of Trance 2013’ compilation

In between all the planning for the ASOT 600 world tour, Armin van Buuren has somehow found time to put together his annual mix compilation, A State of Trance. The double-disc effort – which moves from ‘The Beach’ to ‘The Club’ – features a host of the DJ’s favourite producers, among them Arty, Aly & Fila, Alex M.O.R.P.H. and Super8 & Tab. He’s also unveiled a new collaboration with W&W, D# Fat, slotting it alongside his team-up with Markus Schulz, The Expedition. A State Of Trance 2013 is out 14 February.

2013 is also set to bring a new Armin van Buuren album, following 2010’s Mirage. Last year, Armin told DJ Mag the LP was 70-percent done, with a projected release date of May 2013. “I’m really curious how my fans are going to react because it’s very different,” he told DJ Mag. “There are a few more safe tracks, and I’ve been road-testing a few of the more trance-y tracks off the new album, but making an artist album always allows you to experiment a little bit more.”

Armin’s upcoming expedition is swinging close to Australia, with ASOT 600 taking over the first night of Future Music Festival in Kuala Lumpur. Armin and co. will headline Friday 15 March, while The Prodigy, Feed Me, Bloc Party, Kill The Noise and more lead the next night. From there, the trance don continues to New York’s Madison Square Garden for a sold-out show.

It culminates in the Netherlands on 6 April with an all-star line-up at the Brabanthallen. In the main room, it’s Armin alongside Cosmic Gate, Dash Berlin, Andrew Rayel, Shogun and more. One of the other stages is coined ‘Who’s Afraid Of 138?’, with an emphasis on the “harder, faster” side of trance. Check out the tracklist for the compilation below.

CD1: On The Beach

Armin van Buuren vs Arty – Nehalennia

Omnia – The Light

BT – Skylarking

Hazem Beltagui & Allan V. – We Are

Denis Kenzo feat. Sveta B. – Lullaby Lonely (Progressive Mix)

The Blizzard & Daniel van Sand feat. Julie Thompson – Made For You (Club Mix)

Two&One & Sarah Russell – Dream State

Aly & Fila feat. Tricia McTeague – Speed Of Sound

Dart Rayne & Yura Moonlight & Cate Kanell – Shelter Me

Myon & Shane 54 with Aruna – Lights (Club Mix)

Super8 & Tab – Teardrops

VillaNaranjos – Jalon

Matt Bukovski – Eterna

Armin van Buuren feat. Fiora – Waiting For The Night (Beat Service Remix)

Protoculture – Laguna

Solarstone & Clare Stagg – Jewel (Pure Mix)

CD2: In the Club

Alexander Popov – Lost Language (Intro Mix)

Armin van Buuren & W&W – D# Fat

Armin van Buuren & Markus Schulz – The Expedition (A State Of Trance 600 Anthem)

Ana Criado & Adrian&Raz – Dancing Sea (AYDA Remix)

Alex M.O.R.P.H. – New York City (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Original Mix)

AYDA – Caesar

John O’Callaghan & Full Tilt feat. Karen Kelly – Breathe

Armin van Buuren presents Gaia – Humming The Lights

Rank 1 vs M.I.K.E. – Elements Of Nature

Andrew Rayel – Musa

RAM – Grotesque (Alex M.O.R.P.H. and RAM Original Mix)

Jorn van Deynhoven – Superfly


Frans Bak – The Killing (Armin van Buuren Remix)

Heatbeat – Game Over

Bjorn Akesson – Gunsmoke

Andain – What It’s Like (Sneijder Remix)